top of page
Search
Writer's pictureauldholyroodclub

Easter Celebrations

I've always loved Easter, and not just because it's an excuse to eat lots of chocolate!


When I was growing up, Easter Sunday was always spent at my grandparents house for a big family lunch, then we would watch a movie and eat some yummy Easter treats, which would usually be something I had baked with my Mum or my Nan. This year however, it's just been me and hubby at home, so I tried to reign myself in a little, reminding myself that it was just for the two of us rather than ten, but I think this will keep us going for a while!

This year's Easter treats include a 4-inch caramel cake, decorated with vanilla icing, Cadbury's Mini Eggs, Malteaser Bunnies, and Malteasers (because I ran out of sweeties and still had gaps to fill!


As tasty as my cake turned out, Easter to me would not be complete without some cereal nests, I always used to make these with my Mum to use up some of the many Easter eggs we used to get given!

This year we didn't have any Easter Eggs to spare, but hubby joined me in the kitchen to make some cereal treats. This photo doesn't show all of them, we lended up with two big Tupperware tubs full!


How do you celebrate Easter? Let us know in the comments!!




@laurenlindseyjade xx

23 views6 comments

6 Comments


Anya Mackay
Anya Mackay
Apr 06, 2021

Wow these look amazing.

Like
Lauren Wilson
Lauren Wilson
Apr 06, 2021
Replying to

Thank you lovely! 🥰🥰

Like

Irene
Irene
Apr 06, 2021

That cake looks absolutely delicious! ❤️

Like
Lauren Wilson
Lauren Wilson
Apr 07, 2021
Replying to

Definitely! And now I will never lose another Tupperware tub again!!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page